LockedNon standard msgs in HC SMTP

Author
FL-ex
Premium Member
2006/05/12 14:59:57 (permalink)

Non standard msgs in HC SMTP

Friends,

I insist, HC SMTP should use standard RFC error codes.

For example this msg wasnt sent. The error is

"Error","05/10/06","11:00:38","Failed to send
mail","mail.guiaruja.com.br"," painel@lucanet.com.br"," xxx@guiaruja.com.br","Chamado 1340 aberto (Cpia)","An invalid argument was supplied.","D:\Program Files\Advanced Communications\Hosting Controller\HC_SMTP\recyclebin\7149e9fc-2cd2-4e4a-8b87-369238e38135.sqm",

What is this? An invalid argument? I have a lot of experience with mail server, we represent Merak in Brazil. Merak logs Im able to read and identify any problem. But the error above surely is non-standard, no?

Thanks,
Flavio

4 Replies Related Threads

HC Team
    Hosting Controller
    RE: Non standard msgs in HC SMTP 2006/12/05 12:32:19 (permalink)
    These error codes are for developers not for you so please don¬t worry about them.
    FL-ex
    Premium Member
    RE: Non standard msgs in HC SMTP 2006/05/13 06:17:38 (permalink)
    But the problem is I need to understand the error so I can take the appropriate measures. It would be important for you guys to follow RFC and standard SMTP errors.

Or else, how will I fix the issue? My mail server can send to this destination normally. HC shows an error msg which I cant decipher.

Pls help. Thanks.
    HC Team
    Hosting Controller
    RE: Non standard msgs in HC SMTP 2006/05/20 07:37:10 (permalink)
    Log errors are very much understandable and right now it is not possible for us to standardize error logging for all supported 10 mail servers.
    FL-ex
    Premium Member
    RE: Non standard msgs in HC SMTP 2006/05/21 14:59:57 (permalink)