LockedHelp with Merak and initial install

Author
lschafroth
2008/12/05 14:31:32 (permalink)

Help with Merak and initial install

I have switched from MailEnable to Merak server so I am very new to Merak.

I am also new to HC7. Has anyone configured HC7 with Merak 9.1.0? Do you have any guides or tips on what to do and what NOT to do?

I will be hosting multiple domains via one public IP address, by using Host Header Mapping and virtual directories in FTP.

I was using PARSV which seems to have died as a company.

Any suggestions would be great appreciated.

Lannie

PS Should I have the customers use Webmail Basic on Merak or Webmail Pro? Is Pro needed?

12 Replies Related Threads

lschafroth
    RE: Help with Merak and initial install 2008/12/05 14:37:50 (permalink)
    My current panel allows me to do:
    Create new domain which in turn creates:
    email account, dns records, domain in IIS, virtual directory in ftp, awstats for the domain.

Each domain user can login and add/remove email accounts, alias accounts, databases, DSN, view stats and do file permissions.

Will this all work in HC7?

Lannie
    HC Team
    Hosting Controller
    RE: Help with Merak and initial install 2008/05/13 05:44:24 (permalink)
    HC7 does all these tasks and have lots of other features. First please follow this article and then Login as hostadmin and click on Server Manager--->Edit Server and configure mail server. It will be good if you log onto our website and ask your queriese one by one. FYI We provide live chat support 24hrs 6 days a week.

+1-213-341-1419
    lschafroth
    RE: Help with Merak and initial install 2008/05/14 06:24:55 (permalink)
    Yes, I saw that article. I was want specific examples from real world application. People who have already done it.

For example, their webmail does not integrate into IIS automatically. How will that work from HC7?

thanks,

Lannie
    Cruze
    RE: Help with Merak and initial install 2008/05/14 10:00:08 (permalink)
    Hi,